I’m backkkkkk.

Hello all.

It’s been awhile.

See, a funny thing happened and I got an actual job that I actually work full time (and way more than full time during the summer) and I just completely ran out of time to blog. And out of time to even do anything worth blogging.

I work on a food truck and if you’ve read this blog for any amount of time you know that this is kind of the perfect job for me and I absolutely love it! Weekends were definitely our busy times though which left no time to go out and do anything fun during the days.

I still had an amazing summer. I truly looked forward to working a long day at SoWa every Sunday because my coworkers are amazing and I got to do some pretty cool events throughout the summer too. We had a tent set up at Boston Calling and I worked 24 hours that weekend serving up grilled cheese to drunk concert-goers, dancing to all the awesome live music and just having a blast with my coworkers. It was great!

I still managed to have a life outside of work too. I kept doing band and hanging out with my friends after work. We even made a pretty awesome horror movie. All in all, it was a great last summer before the real world, but blogging just wasn’t a possibility.

And then the school year started and I got promoted. So now I’m driving the trucks, working full time and attending school full time. Needless to say, it’s been a little hectic. But I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way. I’m the kind of person who always needs to be busy or I’ll drive myself absolutely crazy!

For awhile I was a little overwhelmed but I’ve finally got a hang of things now. It helps that the weather is getting colder so work is slowing down a little bit and I just registered for my final semester of college (how is that possible????) so I am really getting my butt in gear as far as school. And I’ve started going to the gym again because working on a food truck is not conducive to staying in good shape. It’s also hockey season which means I have awesome games to go to every weekend!

Yeah, I just made myself sound crazy for adding a million things to my to-do list and now telling you that I’m going to start blogging again, but I need it! I’ve missed writing for fun so much! And I know I have the time because I somehow manage to fit in a couple of Breaking Bad episodes every night so obviously the time is there. I just need to start managing it better to live a healthier and more well-rounded life.

Another reason that I’m choosing now to dive back into this here blog is because I have had some of the best couple of weeks of my entire life and really need to share them with you all. Yesterday was my 21st birthday and I have been blessed with some of the best birthday weeks in the history of forever. (Even though almost none of it had anything to do with my birthday. But thank you, Red Sox, best. present. ever.)

So I apologize for my long hiatus from blogging. I missed it dearly and need it back in my life. Things might be going back in time a little bit while I get started back up, but I just have so many pictures and stories that I need to share! You know how I am. And hopefully this will force me to continue to go out and have the time of my life instead of just working all the time.

Thanks for reading. I truly appreciate it. And if you have any bar/over-21 activities suggestions, let me know!!

Cheers.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

