Life as a Bruins fan

Where do I even begin?

Never. Ever. Ever give up on your team.

I woke up this morning and had to check online just to make sure it wasn’t some kind of crazy, surreal dream.

Incredible.

Patrice freaking Bergeron! After struggling to find the back of the net for the entire series, he finally got his revenge. And oh was it sweet!

To all those people who gave up on this team, down 4-1 with under 10 minutes left, shame on you! I laugh in the face of those who left the Garden early and then turned on their TVs after getting home and realizing what had happen. Believe in Boston.

I’ll admit, I had my doubts when it got to a 3 goal lead for the Maple Leafs, but I definitely never gave up. Regardless of how improbable, there was time.

There was a moment though when I was getting prepared to spend my night watching BU’s amazing win in the 2009 National Championship game (a ritual I often do to make myself feel better after tough losses), but I never thought I would be able to see a comeback and overtime win even more wild live on my television screen.

And now the people of Boston have at least a couple more weeks of hockey to look forward to. Life is good.

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Bruins! That is exactly what we needed!

bergeron

1 Comment

Filed under Boston Bruins, Sports

One response to “Life as a Bruins fan

  1. Keep Calm and Bergeron.. such a great poster right there! He is the man!

Leave a Reply

