Hola from Spain!

Hey everyone!

I hope you all had fantastic holidays and ate lots of food and gained nearly 10 pounds like I did!

I know I’ve been pretty MIA for awhile, but this is a blog about Boston and for the time being I am no longer in Boston. Or the United States. Or North America for that matter!

I’m spending this semester until May in Madrid, Spain! I’ve only been here for about 5 days so far, but I’m already in love with this city! It actually reminds me a lot of Boston. It has that small-town feel in a big city setting. Except the streets and pedestrian crosswalks are about 5 billion times safer in Madrid!

I apologize for my absence for the next 4 months, but I will have nothing to talk about regarding Boston. I could post some movie reviews, but they’re all Spanish movies, so yeah. I hope everyone has a fantastic spring and that the winter isn’t too brutal over there in New England.

I’ll be here enjoying 50 degree weather throughout the winter months and rain only about 2-3 days a month. Woo!

If you want to follow my travels throughout Madrid, Spain and the rest of Europe…check out my blog especially for my time abroad: http://littlemomentsfromspain.wordpress.com/

Hasta luego!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

