It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

I know, I know, I know.

People will get very upset for prematurely saying the C word. But come on people! It’s time. Friday is the day after Thanksgiving when it’s officially okay to go all out Christmas, and this is the week of the day that it’s acceptable. So there, because logic.

Also, our Thanksgiving dinner at BU was last Thursday, so I’m allowed to order ridiculous amounts of Starbucks beverages and play my Christmas Pandora station nonstop.

 

And before you ask what my mom asked…yes, that food was all just for me! Butternut squash apple soup. Apple and broccoli rabe risotto. Pumpkin cream gnocchi. And of course turkey, potatoes, green bean casserole and STUFFING!!! Thanks BU! I needed a reason to start stuffing my face a week early.

So something wonderful happened this weekend. They officially lit the tree in Faneuil Hall!! Even though it’s been lit for several days, but whatever. And unfortunately I was in the middle of my afformentioned 4 hour nap and therefore slept right through it. Oh well. Hopefully I can make it to the Boston Common lighting.

 

And I’ll be helping my mother drag our up from the basement in a couple of days! Yay! Tis the season.

 

You have no idea how badly I wanted this picture to come out perfect! With the moon and everything! But my damn camera would NOT focus no matter what I did. And the sky doesn’t look nearly as pretty as it did last night. Sighhh. I guess you’ll just have to use your imagination.

 

Boston,  you’re beautiful.

 

And I won’t even tell you about how I basically chased this plane through the North End to try to catch it in the background of the clock tower with the moon and everything. But if that were too have happened and I were to tell you that, I would have to confess that it was too far off in the distance by the time I got to where I could see the Boston skyline for me to catch it on camera anymore.

I’m not crazy, I swear.

And for those of you who refuse to admit that winter and Christmas are here…here’s proof that it’s still fall in Brookline.

 

This was at my roommate’s shoot on Saturday. It was absolutely gorgeous out all weekend. And unfortunately it looks like it’s going to continue to be gorgeous and warm, even in Northern New York. No white Thanksgiving for me.

Sad face.

I’ll just have to do a snow dance to this song…

Oh does that man know how to sing Christmas songs!

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston Things

Leave a Reply

