A Bittersweet Sunshiny Morning

Waking up this morning, I could not believe how unbelievably lucky we were here in Boston. The sun is shining. The trees are still standing. Our power is still on. I feel so unbelievably fortunate.

I only wish this was the case for everyone waking up on the East Coast today.

My heart goes out to every single person who was affected by Hurricane Sandy. My thoughts are with you. Each new picture I see of the devastation throughout Manhattan and New Jersey especially just breaks my heart. They have a long recovery ahead of them. It’s unimaginable that something that in no way could have been prevented could cause such devastation.

It’s hard to believe that only a few days ago they were predicting that Sandy could potentially make landfall in Connecticut instead of Southern Jersey. I can’t even imagine would I would have woken up to if that had happened. Words can’t describe how fortunate I feel.

My thoughts are with everyone, far and wide, who as affected by this awful tragedy. Here’s to a speedy recovery!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

