A final farewell to the 2012 Red Sox and Boston musings

Well, at least now we’re done with that.

I know I’ve bid the Red Sox farewell about 6 times this season, but now we have all finally been put out of our misery!

And it had a fitting train wreck ending for a train wreck of a season.

But that’s about all i have left to say about that.

Oh, and a HUGE thank you to Mr. Dustin Pedroia. He is the only person on that team who deserves a thank you. No matter the score or the standings, he put one hundred percent of his heart into every game and every inning. And for that, I thank you. Best of luck in the offseason and enjoy your time with your wife and new baby!

Also, here’s a cool Thought Catalog article about you learn from being a Red Sox fan…we all may need a reminder of some of these things now: http://thoughtcatalog.com/2012/what-i-learned-from-the-boston-red-sox/

Okay so, I haven’t done anything that exciting lately. Well besides working two 20 hour/week jobs and attending classes and doing homework and having a social life. But yeah. But my mama’s coming this weekend!! So I should have all sorts of touristy and food-related posts for next week. I’m so excited! I love showing people around Boston. And I feel like it’s one of those cities where you don’t have to “do” anything to enjoy your time. It’s fun enough just to walk around and look at everything. I love it.

I have recently started walking home from my internship every afternoon. I can get in some exercise, save $6 a week on T fare and enjoy beautiful Boston. It’s pretty great. And that’s what I love about Boston, the ability to walk from end to end. It’s only about 3 miles from the harbor all the way to Kenmore. Perfectly walkable. And it’s going to be even prettier once there’s snow on the ground and the Christmasy lights starts going up in the Commonwealth Mall.

My favorite time of year.

Well that’s all for now, but here’s another Thought Catalog article for you: 11 Things You Should Know About Living In Boston. (I’ve kind of developed an obsession with Thought Catalog lately) And I’d just like to add to Number 9 that Pizzeria Regina is, in fact, the best pizza place in Boston. Not Santarpios.

This is all.

Everyone have a great rest of your week!

One last thing: If I never have to see Bobby V’s face again, it will be 7 months too late.

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston Red Sox, Boston Things, Sports

Leave a Reply

