Family Time

Football season starts tonight. Football season starts tonight. Football season starts tonight.

And I have work from 8am-6pm, but you can bet your pretty neck that I am bring my Giants jersey with me so I can put it on at the end of the day for the T ride home. Nothing makes me happier than pissing off Patriots fans. O=]

Let’s go Giants!

So a week ago I had the great pleasure of seeing all my wonderful family down in North Carolina for a week. And even got to see some of my cousins that I haven’t seen in YEARS! It was great. The first time we’ve all been together in how long. Good laughs, great food and a lot of fun!

 

My younger brother takes after me…my little baker in training!

 

Also this…we both only eat about half our hot dog buns with our hot dogs.

 

Oh how I had missed the feel of a soccer ball leaving my foot.

 

And I had my first Bojangles experience. So. Much. Grease.

 

But oh so delicious. Aren’t I cute?

 

And we went to the beach. I was amazed at how big the waves were down there, but I guess they’re not usually like that. It was a blast though! Perfect body surfing and body-boarding conditions. I could live there.

 

We also made mini-cheesecakes. They were delish. Too bad I was already full on my stepmom’s chicken wing dip. That stuff needs a warning label. So good.

 

The whole big happy family! Even Sugar!

 

So who’s as excited for football season as I am? Any Superbowl predictions?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

