Sunday at the Park

I vastly underestimated how hot it was going to be when I decided to stay in Boston for the summer! I mean it’s practically the same latitude as where I live, so I figured it would be the same. I was wrong.

Not that it’s been much warmer back at my house, so I guess I should be blaming global warming instead of Boston, but we all know how reliable Boston’s weather can be in other aspects so I’ll just stick to blaming Boston.

It could also be the fact that back home, I could drive everywhere instead of walking miles with a heavy backpack on in the 90 degree sticky, humid heat. Even without air conditioning, my crappy Ford Taurus with 265,000 miles provided better relief from the heat than the relentless Boston sun.

And lately the humidity has been on high blast! It’s torture. Plus, it’s getting to that point in the year where everything has heated up over the long summer, making subway stations and the likes nearly unbearable! Not to mention my room! It’s always 10 degrees cooler outside now, no matter what I do.

But okay…I’m done complaining now. Let’s talk about another typical, relaxing Sunday afternoon in beautiful Boston.

I’ve been meaning to check out the park by the Museum of Science for a long time now, but then my inner tube in my bike got a hole in it and I just haven’t had time to fix it, so I’ve been stranded over here/too lazy to run all the way over there.

But alas, yesterday I finally got the chance to go. It was beautiful!

And huge!

I had no idea! There was a big playground, and fountains, and plenty of benches, and open fields to lay in or play with your dogs in. I loved it. I only wish I lived closer!

And you’re right on the river so you can see all the Duck Boats go by and all the skateboarders at the park across the river. It was just very cool!

Literally. The breeze was wonderful! It was actually kind of chilly at times! Heaven.

I hope everyone has a fabulous week!

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston Things

Leave a Reply

