The Taco Truck

It’s Wednesday! Hallelujah! Halfway there!

Seriously though…I’m kind of afraid that I will fall asleep on Friday afternoon and not wake up until Monday morning before work. Then again, I think I would be totally okay with that. Except I definitely want to go to the Boston Pride Block Party in Jamaica Plains on Sunday, and maybe watch the Parade Saturday. And maybe cook delicious food since I spent $80 on groceries this weekend. And catch up on all the TV shows I’v missed throughout the week. And…Okay, new plan: I’ll sleep when I’m dead.

Okay, back to the present.

I am in love with the fact that I work downtown twice a week and get to experience all this new and exciting city food. (My wallet, however, is not in love with it. Especially since I’m downtown for my UNpaid internship).

For lunch today, I stopped by The Taco Truck.

The line was pretty long, but they got through it pretty quickly. I was surprised by how many people were in such a small truck.

I was also suprised by how cheap the food was!

Only $5 for most tacos…including the fish taco, which is of course what I got!

I was very pleased. It came with only one regular-sized taco, but it was still pretty filling. Now let’s talk about those flavors….YUM! The Mexican tartar sauce with the chipotle salsa was a great combination. The fish was breaded perfectly with a nice crispy exterior, but still actually had fish on the inside. (I’ve experienced fish tacos that are more like balls-of-crispy-fried-stuff tacos on many occasions).

There were a lot of fresh ingredients packed into that little flour tortilla. And another plus for me: it was not overwhelmingly Cilantro-y. Because I HATE cilantro!

I mean, just look at that. Gorgeous! Even with my crappy cell phone camera.

So overall, the flavor combos were great. (Pretty spicy though, so if you have a sensitive tongue consider yourself warned). You could tell how fresh the ingredients were. It was a good size for a great price. And it was pretty quick service.

I can’t wait to try more!

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurant Reviews

Leave a Reply

