Paris Creperie Food Truck

Oh. My. God.

Houston, we have a problem.

It’s called the Paris Creperie food truck and it is approximately a 5 minute walk from my apartment and it is AH-MAZING!

I’ve been to their restaurant in Coolidge Corner a couple of times before and also absolutely loved it! Their french toast crepe with bananas is to DIE for. And their Nutella smoothies? Do yourself a favor and nevereverever try one! You will be addicted. For reals.

French Toast Crepe with banana, egg, and lots of maple syrup. Perfection.

Heaven. (Aka Nutella Smoothie) Honestly I wasn’t even a huge Nutella fan when I had this, but ever since I’ve been craving Nutella hardcore.

So on to their new food truck. I was very excited when I heard they were coming out with one. And I have been walking by it for weeks now, staring at it longingly.

FINALLY I broke down and decided to try it!

I’m usually partial to sweet crepes because a savory crepe just kind of seems like a contradiction to me. But I was starving after moving into my apartment all morning and needed to seriously fuel up before a 5 hour band rehearsal. I don’t remember exactly what it was called, and the lunch menu apparently does not exist anywhere online yet, but it was the number 2 and it was some name in French. It was a rosemary infused crepe (I could have eaten the entire crepe plain it was so good!!!) with potatoes, ham, caramelized onions and mushrooms and gruyere cheese. Wow.

This picture doesn’t nearly do it enough justice. It was absolutely incredible. (I apologize for the fact that I am running out of good adjectives) I am now going to go broke this summer! It was $8, which I suppose is a decent price. It was $5 for brown sugar and butter crepes and some of the other not so intricate ones (plus $1 for fruit). Not a bad deal. But thankfully expensive enough to deter me from buying one every single day for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

But seriously…would that be frowned upon?

Leave a comment

Filed under Restaurant Reviews

Leave a Reply

