Accepting A Bruins Defeat

Well this sucks!

Now that I’ve had a couple of days for it to sink in, I’m still in complete denial. I wasn’t ready for it to be over.

I must start off by saying though, My hat is off to you Braden Holtby! I don’t understand how you could be a third-string goalie. I love Tim Thomas, but you definitely proven yourself as one of the greats of this postseason. I wish you the best.

My message to Tyler Seguin: Where the heck were you the first 5 games?? This could have been over with a much more positive outcome if you played like you did the last two games. Not that you didn’t try, you had a lot of great chances, but still.

And to Timmy: Timmy, Timmy, Timmy. I still love you. I’ll never understand how you can make fantastic, downright unbelievable saves and then let easy ones just fly right past you.

Sorry, but I love that picture!

Alas…the season is over. Whether it has sunk in yet or not, it’s time to move on. I mean, how about them Red Sox lately? Nice of them to try to ease our pain.

My last message to the Bruins: You have nothing to be ashamed of. While you didn’t play you A game in the Playoffs, there’s no denying your heart. While the skills and ability to score aren’t always there, you dedication and strength always apparent. You’ve made it genuinely enjoyable to watch you play for the past several months. And for that, I thank you.

(Although next year let’s bring the Cup home, okay? Okay.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Boston Bruins, Sports

Leave a Reply

